Trying to Put a Lid on Things

So I came home tonight with the intention of trying on all the dresses for the ball, and getting my room boxed up so I could start dismantling my bed tomorrow. Since I’m typing this on my computer, you can guess what happened.

I’ve got about 75% of one of my two desks (one is really just a funny shaped giant shelf to dump stuff on at this point) packed up, and my computer desk I haven’t even touched yet. My vanity and my floor are still covered in stuff as well, although all my stuffed animals are bagged up. I was trying to sort if I wanted to keep stuff or get rid of it as I went but it was taking too much time, and I didn’t have room for a donate pile. I’m hoping a friend of mine who has awesome organizational skills is still willing to help me reassemble all this non-sense when I’m ready. My plan is to then go through the boxes to discover what I want to keep. If it doesn’t mean enough to me to have a place to live, it can probably go to Good Will. Anyway you look at it, I think I’m going to be lucky to have this thing painted by the time I get home from California, let alone put back together. Which means I’m going to be sleeping on the couch for a while…

I did find some cool stuff while I was packing though. I managed to find all four of the notebooks I’ve kept or tried to keep since my junior year in high school. Not that I’m ever going to let anyone else see them, but it’s nice to look back. And I have some really REALLY random quotes in there, I can’t even figure out where they came from.

“We live in Middle Tennessee because we live between East and West Towne Mall.”

“Except for the occasional parade, gays rarely interact with lesbians in the wild.”
 
“Middle age is when you buy cereal for the fiber instead of the toy.”

Leave a comment