Good-Bye

I wish I didn’t feel so alone
I wish I didn’t have to do this on my own
I’m tried of the games we play
So many things I’m afraid to say
I’m afraid of being hurt again
I’m afraid of losing you again
I’m afraid of the goodbye that’s coming
Though there’s no stopping it
I have to go
You have to stay
And there’s so much I cannot say
I wish you cared enough to listen
Though I know you never will
I’m just a girl that you passed by
A friend you had for a while
And while I wish we were more
Before I walk out that door
I need you to know
Everything aside
All our problems, all our lies
I know
We were never more than friends
But we will be friends until the end.

Leave a Reply

